Here is another, yet very recent sample of the Nigerian Spam.
Sample Body:

With great pleasure I Mr. Ibram Lewis, working with a bank
here in Nigeria as aManager. I am writing you in respect of a foreign customer (an Oil consultant/contractor with our National Oil & Liquidified Gas Sector) whom made a US$25M depository for an investment program that has remained dormant for years now. Hence, I have decided to contact you due to the urgency of this transaction.

Here is the partial header of the mail:

Received: (qmail 12206 invoked by uid 89); 21 Oct 2006 17:02:12 -0000
Received: by simscan 1.2.0 ppid: 12201, pid: 12203, t: 0.3065s
scanners: attach: 1.2.0 clamav: 0.88.5/m:40/d:2061
Received: from unknown (HELO mail.varsitytransport.com) (206.126.20.217)
by 0 with (DHE-RSA-AES256-SHA encrypted) SMTP; 21 Oct 2006 17:02:11 -0000
Received-SPF: none (0: domain at varsitytransport.com does not
designate permitted sender hosts)
Received: from localhost ([192.168.0.198])
by mail.varsitytransport.com (Merak 8.5.0-6) with SMTP id ZAC50844;
Sat, 21 Oct 2006 09:59:44 -0700
Date: Sat, 21 Oct 2006 09:59:27 -0700
From: "Mr. Ibram Lewis"  Reply-To: iblewis01@yahoo.com.hk Subject: LETTER
Message-ID: <079ba2b4e77811418a0eea3b89eeb4ed@varsitytransport.com>
X-Mailer: IceWarp Web Mail 5.6.6
X-Originating-IP: 196.3.63.252
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit


The mail was received here from a mail server at IP address 206.126.20.217 which provided transport from a private IP address 192.168.0.198. Our server logs indicate the reporting ip as 206.126.20.217
Important to note: the header indicates the use of a Merak ver. 8.5.0-6 mail server using teh IceWarp 5.6.6 webmail interface.

Merak email server software runs on Windows 2K3/2K/XP/NT/9x and supports SMTP/POP3/IMAP4/HTTP/LDAP/Jabber Internet protocols.

There is a security advisory with Merak mailer which could lead to it’s use as a spam originator, among other things including relinquishing full control to the attacker.

With that said, I believe this server has been compromised (Windows – go figure).

The mailserver is on a network in Walla Walla, Washington. The registrants of the network are listed to be in Orlando Florida.

SQL Code: Delete from world where emailadmins ‘Do not know how to set up email servers’

Best Regards